Skip to main content

NetZero Energy Architects "Hybrid" Home Energy Design

Solutions that Reduce Home Energy Use While Increasing Quality and Comfort.
About Us
The Old Yellow House Orin
Artist Recognition Award
Annapolis Passive House
Passive House
Annapolis Basement Energy
Marin Home & Garden Expo
West Coast Green 2010
Earth Day 2010
Home Performance Test
Fresh Air Ventilation
MechanicallyVentilated CS
Geo-Solar Thermal Energy
Crawl Space Case Studies
Design Build Partnership
FreeWatt - Cogeneration
Geo Thermal
Danville 2010
Alamo Remodel 2010
Alamo Residence 2010
Carmel 2009
Vert Ramp 2008
Lafayette 2007
Potrero Hill S.F. 2006
Lafayette 2006
Lafayette 2005
Caith Tree House 2005
Lafayette 2005
Lake Almanor 2004
Los Altos Hills 2003
Buddhist Spiritual Center
Los Altos Hills 2001
Wright Studio 2001
Bell Canyon LA 1999
Santa Monica Canyon1998
Oakland Hills 1997
Brentwood L.A. 1997
Japan 1996
Oakland Hills 1993
Beverly Hills 1995
Peter Falk B.H. 1995
Venice 1990
Solar Mansion B.H. 1989
Jellyfish UCLA 1985
Jellyfish Malibu 1985
Laser Jellyfish B.H. 1983
Solar Greenhouse Md. 1981
Private Study Gaudi 1980
U of MD. Daylighting 1980
Tree House 1965
Site Map
Contact Us
Member Login
Crawl Space Facts
                   Architect Remodeling Yellow House

                             Wins Recognition Award

AC5 and the County Board of Supervisors are honoringtwo individuals and an organization for the significant contributions to the arts and culture of Contra Costa County and beyond that they have made over a sustained period of time.  The awardees for 2013 are, Corey Mason, educator and cultural promoter, Los Cenzontles Mexican Arts Center, and James Phillip Wright, architect. 

Each honoree received a commemorative glass sculpture representing the flame of creativity created by the internationally recognized glass artist Randy Strong of Berkeley from the Arts Commission and a resolution from the Board of Supervisors honoring their accomplishments.

Darwin Marable, the District II member of the Contra Costa County Arts and Culture Commission who represents the communities of Orinda, Lafayette, Moraga, Canyon, Danville, San Ramon and Alamo, nominated James who is the winner of the 2013 Contra Costa County Arts and Culture Commission Arts Recognition Award.